"Tuggeranong Community Council - Working with our community"
Prepare for the AGM 7 Sep 21

Prepare for the AGM 7 Sep 21

The Annual General Meeting of the Tuggeranong Community Council will be held on 7 September 2021. The meeting will be conducted as a hybrid meeting, in person at the Town Centre Vikings Greenway and using the on-line application Zoom.

An amendment to the Associations Incorporation Act allows associations to conduct virtual meetings with members participating in the virtual meeting considered as in person attendance.

The election of the Officers and Committee Members will be conducted with an online system providing for confidential voting by eligible Members. Nominations for Officer and Committee positions are now open and will close at Noon of Tuesday 17 August 2021. Members interested in serving in a position should ensure a nomination is received by the Secretary by the closing time.

It is normal practice for Members to renew membership on an annual basis. In the past this was associated with the payment of a membership subscription, however, we no longer charge a subscription. To ensure that the membership register is accurate I ask that you complete either the attached Membership Renewal or Application for Membership form or the simplified Membership Renewal (Resident of Tuggeranong) if applicable. The completed form should be returned to the Secretary.

Renewals can be completed by emailing or posting the form to the Secretary. Electronic and scanned signatures are acceptable. As an alternative, Members may email details required by Part A and the statement in Part C from their personal email account.

The Secretary’s email address is secretary@tuggcc.com and postal address is PO Box 436, Erindale Centre LPO, ACT 2902.

Jeffrey Bollard


Membership Renewal or Application for Membership

Membership Renewal (Resident of Tuggeranong)

– Nomination for election as office bearers or Ordinary Committee Members – 2021 to 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *